Little Blue Bird

Blue Bird

Hello there!

It’s been a week since National Caramel Day and the Cubs home opener. My social media giveaway experiment unfortunately did not overwhelm me with thousands of new followers as I had hoped it would. However, with that being said, I did gain some new Facebook fans as well as some new twitter followers. So, I’m happy–because I guess it’s better in the long run to have a targeted audience as opposed to a very general audience, right?

Anyway, this past week my social media forays have brought new things–like the update to the Facebook timeline,  It’s not so bad.  I’ve also been back on Pinterest. Very cool concept, I just don’t want to get sucked in…But I did get sucked into Houzz just a little bit.  I love perusing design websites and this one is a lot like Pinterest, but focused solely on the home. Love!

My next endeavor is to begin Networking.  That’s kind of a dreaded word for me, don’t get me wrong, I love to meet and connect with new people.  It’s just somehow as soon as what would have been a natural and organic interaction is labeled as ‘networking’…well, it does seem to cast a gray cloud over the interaction, don’t you think?  Anyway–there are so many incredible bloggers out there. I’ve enjoyed plenty of things that I’ve read online and never one actually checked in with the author.  I think it’s about time I start doing that…After all, I can’t expect people to check in with me if I’m not doing it in the first place.

Talk to you next week!

 

Leave a Reply

