They’re back…

So many things to love about late spring/early summer.  One of my favorites: the return of farmer’s markets. I went to the Green City Farmer’s Market today. The purple asparagus stalks were a sight to behold. Gorgeous.  I love that the fruits and vegetables that you can pick up at farmer’s market are oftentimes so different looking (and tasting) than what you normally pick up at the grocery store. I’m including a link with a list of all the ‘official” city of Chicago farmer’s markets listed by day of the week.

Of course, there are way more market’s than just the ones in the provided list.  For example, in my hood, the city hosts the market on Tuesday a.m.  Whereas my neighborhood’s chamber of commerce hosts the one on Thursday evenings. I’d really like a comprehensive list that gives me ALL the farmer’s markets in the city, but I’ve yet to find one. I’ll be on the lookout and if I find something I’ll be sure to post.

In the meantime, I’ve gotta grab another slice of bread from the delicious boule I snagged this morning.

Later!

Leave a Reply

