Pop! Goes my heart…

I very much enjoy WSJ’s Weekend Edition.  I got a kick out of this small article focusing solely on caramel popcorn. So pleased to see that Garrett’s caramel popcorn topped the list.  I love popcorn. And, obviously, I adore caramel.  So, yeah–caramel corn, to me, is a complete no brainer.  Yum.  I’ve even been known to make up my own batch every now and then to enjoy all by my lonesome!

No, I’m not going to be offering caramel popcorn anytime soon. (Although, I’m not completely discounting the idea either!) What I will be offering is something I wrote about last week–caramel sauce.  I’ve been in the kitchen and I’ve re-perfected my recipe.  Perfectly combination of sweet and salty. My caramel sauce is outstanding if I do say so myself.  I think what I love most about it is the simplicity of the ingredients: sugar, cream, butter, vanilla and salt.  That’s it.

Here’s a sneak peak.  It will be on Etsy soon.  Promise!

'da Sauce

Leave a Reply

